Register for updates

Recent Events


Philadelphia, PA
April 20, 2017

Alpha Omega Ceremony and Reception

AFTAU President and CEO Gail Reiss was named an honorary member of the Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity at a gala celebration at the National Museum of American Jewish History in Philadelphia. This honorary membership recognizes an individual "who has made an outstanding contribution to dentistry or to the allied health professions or has otherwise made an outstanding contribution to the organization."

In her remarks accepting the honor, Gail noted the AO community's extraordinary support of the campaign to establish the Rothstein-Williamowsky Post-Graduate Clinics at the Tel Aviv University Dental School. "Our campaign said that 'there's no such thing as a simple smile,'" she said. "That idea came from all of our experiences with all of you. A good smile gives a person dignity and self-respect. That's an extraordinary gift that each of you give every day to your patients."

She was introduced by Dr. Melvin Druin, President of Alpha Omega International; Dr. J. Steven Kahan, Chair of the AO Honorary Membership Committee; and Dr. Ben Williamowsky, AFTAU board member and member of the AO Honorary Membership Committee. AFTAU Chairman Emeritus Alan Aufzein was also made an honorary member.

Click on the arrow buttons to move forward and back, and the pause button to stop.


© 2020 American Friends of Tel Aviv University
39 Broadway, Suite 1510 | New York, NY 10006 | 212.742.9070 |
Privacy policy | Tel Aviv University